IBP logo

The East, Central and Southern Africa (ECSA) Health Community is pleased to Announce the 8th Best Practices Forum (BPF) and the 24th Directors’ Joint Consultative Committee (DJCC) Conference that will be held from 11th to 13 August 2014 in Arusha, Tanzania.

ECSA Health Community is a regional intergovernmental organization comprising of ten member states namely Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Mauritius, Seychelles, Swaziland, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe. ECSA Health Community was established to foster regional cooperation in health and aims to promote the highest standards of health for individuals, families and communities through advocacy, capacity building, brokerage, coordination, inter-sectoral collaboration and harmonization of health policies and programs. The Secretariat, which is the implementing organ of ECSA, is based in Arusha, Tanzania.

The BPF and DJCC will bring together Senior Officials from the Ministries of Health including Health Experts, Health Researchers and Heads of Health Training Institutions from the Member States of ECSA Health Community, as well as diverse Collaborating Partners in the region and beyond. The aim will be to identify best practices and key policy issues, approaches and arising from the discussions from the theme and sub themes of the BPF discussions make recommendations to the Ministers of Health during their annual conference.

Click below to access

Media and other resources